Rene Arnoux

Alex Caffi - testdriver and participant during the last GPM race at Silverstone

Andrea De Cesaris

Eddie Cheever - winner of the last race (Silverstone)

Christian Danner

Emerson Fittipaldi - photo Peter made during the last GPM race and signed during a personal meeting in 2008

Damon Hill - He didnt participate but once did a test/demo drive. Very special photo

Stefan Johansson

Alan Jones - he finally did not start in South Africa. He did not fit well in the car (too fat !)

Jacques Laffite - he participated only in South Africa but was not qualified

Jan Lammers

Nigel Mansell - winner in South Africa and Qatar

Pier Luigi Martini

Riccardo Patrese

Eric van de Poele

Eliseo Salazar

Hans Stuck Jr.

Patrick Tambay

Derek Warwick

The desire to be the best is something you never lose !!!!

In November 2005 a new series was set up, it was called "Grand Prix Masters". Well known ex F1 drivers were competing in this series the first race was in South Africa in November 2005. Later on followed by Qatar in April 2006 but because of financial problems the last race was held at Silverstone in August 2006. I was lucky to meet all of the drivers during that last Grand Prix. For me all of the drivers signed the last program booklet of this series and of course all my photos.